Anna Altman’s Debut LP To Kick Off Exploding In Sound’s “EIS Tape Club”


Exploding In Sound Records have announced the launch the EIS Tape Club, a year long cassette subscription service. Set to release a new tape every other month, the label was inspired by the incredible amount of amazing new music they wish they could release. “The EIS Tape Club is a celebration of independent music, new artists, and the pursuit of finding your next favorite band.

Long Island, NY’s Anna Altman are set to release the inaugural cassette in the series, the duo’s full length debut, Freightliner. Due out April 28th, Anna Altman’s Lucia Arias and Christian Billard (both of Turnip King) create gorgeous melodies and tangled minimalist arrangements; simple songs that are filled with atmosphere and Arias’ stunning vocals. There’s a serene beauty in their hypnotic music, built on repeating structures, colorful patterns and radiant lyrics. Reminiscent of Liz Phair, The Breeders, and Bedhead, Anna Altman are creating their own inward escape. The duo unveiled a brand new song, “The Interview”, which can be streamed below.

04/11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Muchmore’s w/ Soccer Mommy & Francie Cool
04/12 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Pharmacy w/ Early Riser, Anika Pyle & Special Guest
04/21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Silent Barn w/ J&L Defer & Jackal Onasis
05/16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Silent Barn w/ Dump Him, Fern Mayo & Snakeskin

Freightliner Tracklist:
1. The Interview
2. Catcher
3. Never
4. White Horse
5. American Gothic
6. Memory
7. Season Premiere
8. Freightliner
9. M.C. PH.D.

Photo credit: Paloma Arias
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed