Banditos Announce New Album & Unveil New Single “Fine Fine Day”


For much of the last two years, the Banditos have been on the road, relentlessly showcasing their critically acclaimed 2015 self-titled debut album. In late 2016, the six bandmates hunkered down at Plum Creek Sound Studios and “democratically poured out sonic influences and emotionally charged personal experiences for their new album Visionland.” The band’s brand new album is scheduled to be released on June 23rd via Bloodshot Records.

In celebration of the announcement, Banditos have launched the album’s first single “Fine Fine Daym,” which you can stream below.

Produced by Israel Nash and Ted Young, the Birmingham/Nashville-based group’s second full-length has “one foot firmly planted in reality as the other tip-toes in and out of mental complexities, self-perception and altered-state illusions. The results are revealing, exhilarating and profound.”

Banditos will be performing music from Visionland all over Austin at this week’s SXSW.

Visionland Tracklist:
01 Fine Fine Day
02 Strange Heart
03 Visionland
04 Thick N’ Thin
05 Healin’ Slow
06 Lonely Boy
07 Fun All Night
08 When It Rains
09 Still and Quiet
10 DDT

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed