E (Feat. Thalia Zedek, Gavin McCarthy & Jason Sanford) Announce Debut LP & Share First Single “Great Light”

E, the trio of Thalia Zedek (Come, Uzi, Live Skull), Jason Sanford (Neptune), and Gavin McCarthy (Karate), have announced the release of their self-titled debut album, which will be release on November 11th via Thrill Jockey Records.

The trio have crafted an album that fuses an explosive, industrial sound with the patience and reservation only practiced songwriters can invoke. While each member has decades of experience in the alternative scenes of rock music, their collaborative efforts have combined in a work that is both unlike anything that’s come before them, and the result of three veterans working in total harmony. What sets E apart from their contemporaries is their almost youthful willingness to experiment, while having the maturity to show restraint and austerity. On their self-titled debut album, E have developed a sound that is both mechanically oriented and emotional, a combination they could only describe as “soul music for machines.

E have also shared the first single off their album. Listen to “Great Light” below:

E‘s artwork & tracklist:


1. Great Light
2. Silo
3. Delicate Fingers
4. I Want to Feel Good
5. Treeline
6. Regatta
7. Candidate
8. The Archer
9. Fissure
10. Water

E will be touring throughout the U.S. and Europe this winter.

Photo Credit: Ben Stas
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed