ILSA Announce New LP & Share New Song, “Hikikimori”

Horror-obsessed, underground cult ILSA have announced the release of their new album, Corpse Fortress, out on March 2nd, 2018 via Relapse Records.

After the May 2015 release of the band’s fourth album, The Felon’s Claw (A389 Recordings), ILSA signed to Relapse Records for their impending fifth album, Corpse Fortress.

Recorded by Kevin Bernsten (Full Of Hell, Code Orange, Magrudergrind, Integrity) in Baltimore, Maryland at Developing Nations, Corpse Fortress delivers nine tracks forged in filth with dense layers of emotionally draining sludge, murky, primordial doom, and feedback-laden, crusty death metal. Corpse Fortress is easily the rawest, most abhorrent, and nasty album in ILSA’s decade-long career and the perfect soundtrack for the initiated miscreants of this rapidly dying orb.

ILSA have also shared a new track “Hikikomori“, listen to it below:

Corpse Fortress artwork & tracklist:


1. Hikikomori
2. Nasty, Brutish
3. Cosmos Antinomos
4. Prosector
5. Old Maid
6. Long Lost Friend
7. Ruckenfigur
8. Polly Vaughn
9. Drums Of Dark Gods

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed