Katie Von Schleicher Shares New Song “Midsummer”

17035_030_034_hi-res_wide-7da544aff8b844e1f224ada35a104c0722cc50d4-s1600-c85

In anticipation of the release of her debut full-length album, Katie Von Schleicher has shared her latest single, “Midsummer”. Shitty Hits will be out next Friday July 28th, via Full Time Hobby.

Von Schleicher explains “Midsummer is about recognizing how toxic you might be for another person, beginning to empathize with what effect your behaviour has on them. It’s contrite, but the perspective is persistently selfish, self-indulgent, too. In contrast, I had a really happy time arranging and recording this song; it’s engrossing to sing, jubilant and elemental.

Katie Von Schleicher North American Tour Dates (UK dates are TBA):
Thur. Aug. 3 –Washington, DC @ Songbyrd Music House
Fri. Aug. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool [Record Release show] w/ Sam Evian + Tiny Hazard, hosted by comedian Joe Pera and presented by Ad Hoc
Thurs. Aug. 10 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Lounge *
Fri. Aug. 11 – Wellfleet, MA @ Wellfleet Beachcomber *
Sat. Aug 12 – Hamden, CT @ The Ballroom at the Outer Space *
Sun. Aug. 13 – Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot *
Mon. Aug. 14 – Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz PDB *
Tues. Aug. 15 – Ottawa, ON @ House of Targ *
Wed. Aug. 16 – Toronto, ON @ Hard Luck Bar *
Thurs. Aug. 17 – Ithaca, NY @ The Haunt *
Fri. Aug. 18 – Asbury Park, NJ @ The Saint *
Sat. Aug. 19 – The Crown – Baltimore, MD @ The Crown *

* w/ Surfer Blood

Photo credit: Chris Baker
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed