Minus The Bear Announce First Album In 5 Years & Share New Single “Invisible”


Minus the Bear have announced the release of their new album VOIDS, due out March 3rd. VOIDS is the Seattle band’s sixth full-length album, and first new LP in half a decade. It also marks the band’s return to their original label home, Suicide Squeeze Records, a longtime pillar of the Emerald City’s vaunted indie rock scene. Fans can hear “Invisible”, the first single off VOIDS, below.

On their sixth album VOIDS, produced by Sam Bell (The Cribs, Weezer, Bloc Party, Two Door Cinema Club), Minus the Bear started with a blank slate, and inadvertently found themselves applying the same starting-from-scratch strategies that fueled their initial creative process. “There was a lot of change and uncertainty,” says guitarist David Knudson. “I think the general vibe of emptiness, replacement, lacking, and longing to fill in the gaps was very present in everyones’ minds.

Minus the Bear have also announced a 29 date US tour with support from Beach Slang and Bayonne – more details can be found at: MinusTheBear.com

VOIDS Tracklist:
01 Last Kiss
02 Give & Take
03 Call The Cops
04 Invisible
05 What About The Boat?
07 Silver
08 Tame Beasts
09 Erase
10 Robotic Heart
11 Lighthouse

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed