Nelson Can Reveal New Video For “Downtown”


Danish trio Nelson Can have revealed a video for their new single “Downtown“. The track is the final single to be taken from their recently released record EP3, which is out now on Alcopop! Records.

The lyric ‘Sometimes I do it for the thrill’ sums this one up pretty well,” say the band of the song. “Everybody feels that urge to self-destruct from time to time. It can be very small things like eating that bar of chocolate you promised yourself you wouldn’t eat, binge drinking the day before your big exam, or something big like picking a fight with a friend just to hurt them, so that it will hurt you. It sounds stupid, but it’s actually a very normal human feeling. Even though you know your action has consequences, you do it anyway for the thrill of it.”

Watch the new video below:

The trio were also recently announced for the 2018 leg of Denmark’s Roskilde Festival alongside Bruno Mars, Gorillaz, David Byrne and more, with a string of Denmark headline dates coming up throughout January and February 2018. Further UK tour dates TBA for 2018. See below for dates.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Sat 13 Jan 2018 Koncerthuset, Copenhagen (DK)
Thu 08 Feb 2018 Nygadehuset, Aabenraa (DK)
Fri 09 Feb 2018 Sønderborghus, Sønderborg (DK)
Sat 10 Feb 2018 Kulturhuset Pavillonen, Grenå (DK)
Thu 15 Feb 2018 Harders, Svendborg (DK)
Fri 16 Feb 2018 Tøjhuset, Fredericia (DK)
Sat 17 Feb 2018 Atlas, Aarhus (DK)
Thu 22 Feb 2018 Tobakken, Esbjerg (DK)
Fri 23 Feb 2018 Urt, Thisted (DK)
Sat 24 Feb 2018 Pumpehuset, Copenhagen (DK)
04-07 Jul 2018 ROSKILDE Festival (DK)

Photo Credit: Baijie Curdt-Christiansen
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed