Palehound Announces Sophomore LP & Unleash “Flowing Over” Video

unnamed (30)

Boston’s Palehound, lead by fierce vocalist and prolific creative force Ellen Kempner, has announced the sophomore album A Place I’ll Always Go, to be released June 16th on Polyvinyl. The collection is a frank look at love and loss, cushioned by indelible hooks and gently propulsive, fuzzed-out rock. As Kempner explains, “A lot of it is about loss and learning how to let yourself evolve past the pain and the weird guilt that comes along with grief.” Palehound also unveiled the video for “Flowing Over”, a track off of the forthcoming album. Watch it below.

“Flowing Over” rides a sweetly hooky guitar line, with Kempner using her upper register as an anxious vocal counterpoint to the riff’s infectious melody. The video offers a look at the tight-knit community, showmanship and sportsmanship of the bombastic Boston League Of Women Wrestlers (BLOWW). “The first time I saw BLOWW perform, their energy was so intoxicating that I couldn’t get them out of my mind for days” says Kempner. “Watching other women/non binary people exert so much of their time and energy into their passion, I immediately felt inspired to step up my game.

Watch the “Flowing Over” video

Working on this video was a dream come true,” added Heather Mack of BLOWW. “It was so cool to have a chance to document the real life, behind-the-scenes process of stepping into our badass rasslin’ personas, from wig taping to trash talking to the main event, where we got to show off our chops in a fun, supportive environment. We are huge fans of Palehound and were so honored to be asked to represent the energy of this song in such a unique and powerful way. Cheers and chokeholds!

unnamed (29)
A Place I’ll Always Go Tracklist:
1. Hunter’s Gun
2. Carnations
3. Room
4. If You Met Her
5. Silver Toaster
6. Turning 21
7. Flowing Over
8. Backseat
9. Feeling fruit
10. At Night I’m Alright With You

Photo credit: Shervin Lainez
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed