Pianos Become the Teeth Announce New Album & Unveil First Single “Charisma”

Baltimore indie post-hardcore band Pianos Become the Teeth have announced their new album, Wait For Love, to be released on February 16, 2018 on Epitaph. As the fourth full-length from Pianos Become the Teeth (vocalist Kyle Durfey, guitarists Mike York and Chad McDonald, bassist Zac Sewell, and drummer David Haik), Wait For Love follows 2014’s acclaimed Keep You.

Produced and engineered by Will Yip, Wait For Love shows the band reconciling their aggressive past with the atmospheric turns of Keep You. The album eschews stylistic traps in order to focus on songwriting and feels like a full-realization of what the band have hinted at in the past.

The band have also unveiled the first single taken from the new record along with its video, directed by Michael Parks Randa. Watch and listen to “Charisma” below:

Wait For Love artwork & tracklist:


1. Fake Lightning
2. Charisma
3. Bitter Red
4. Dry Spells
5. Bay of Dreams
6. Forever Sound
7. Bloody Sweet
8. Manila
9. Love on Repeat
10. Blue

Pianos Become the Teeth are currently on the road opening mewithoutYou‘s [A–>B] Life 15th anniversary tour. All remaining dates are listed below.

mewithoutYou / Pianos Become the Teeth — 2017 Tour Dates

Nov 08 Mr. Small’s Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 09 Skully’s Columbus, OH
Nov 10 Mercy Lounge Nashville, TN
Nov 11 Saturn Birmingham, AL
Nov 12 State Theatre St Petersburg, FL
Nov 14 The Social Orlando, FL
Nov 15 O’Malley’s Margate, FL
Nov 17 Masquerade Atlanta, GA
Nov 18 The Blind Tiger Greensboro, NC
Nov 19 Broadberry Richmond, VA
Nov 21 Baltimore Soundstage Baltimore, MD
Nov 24 Warsaw Brooklyn, NY
Nov 25 The Sinclair Cambridge, MA
Nov 26 TLA Philadelphia, PA

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed