The Menzingers Announce New Album “After the Party” & Share New Single

The Menzingers have announced the release of their fifth full-length, After the Party, out on February 3, 2017 via Epitaph Records. The album arrives as the follow-up to the Philadelphia-based band’s album Rented World. Pre-orders are available here.

Produced by Will Yip (Title Fight, Balance & Composure, Pianos Become the Teeth), After the Party taps into the Menzingers’ everyman romanticism to reflect on getting older but not quite growing up. Throughout the album, singer/guitarists Greg Barnett and Tom May, bassist Eric Keen, and drummer Joe Godino offset that deeply nuanced songwriting with anthemic harmonies, furious power chords, and larger-than-life melodies.

We spent our 20s living in a rowdy kind of way, and now we’re at a point where it seems like everyone in our lives is moving in different directions,” says May of the inspiration behind After the Party. Adds Barnett: “We’re turning 30 now, and there’s this idea that that’s when real life comes on. In a way this album is us saying, ‘We don’t have to grow up or get boring—we can keep on having a good time doing what we love.’

The band have also shared a new single, “Bad Catholics”, listen to it below:

After The Party artwork & tracklist:


1. Tellin’ Lies
2. Thick as Thieves
3. Lookers
4. Midwestern States
5. Charlie’s Army
6. House on Fire
7. Black Mass
8. Boy Blue
9. Bad Catholics
10. Your Wild Years
11. The Bars
12. After the Party
13. Livin’ Ain’t Easy

The Menzingers have also confirmed 3 in-store acoustic performances and signing events during the week of record release. February 1 at Vintage Vinyl in Fords, NJ, February 2 at Looney Tunes in West Babylon, NY, and February 4 at Gallery of Sound in Wilkes Barre, PA. On October 29, The Menzingers will perform at The Fest in Gainesville, Florida.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed