Yumi Zouma Share Video For New Single “Half Hour”


Yumi Zouma share their fourth and final single, “Half Hour,” from their new album, Willowbank, out 6th October on Cascine. Accompanying the single is a black and white video directed by the band themselves.

Yumi Zouma’s Josh Burgess comments on the song, “The first time I experienced death in any significant way was when I was 7. My granddad died, and I still remember this feeling knowing that no he was no longer on the planet, and no matter how hard I searched, he could not be found – he ceased to exist. I worried that he needed someone to help him as he navigated his way into death. The line ‘I think I’ll need you when I die, when I’ve got no one on my side’ is one that I wrote a while ago, which for me, captures my biggest fear about dying. An intensely visceral experience with no assistance.

Yumi Zouma Tour Dates:
Fri. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Omeara
Sun. Oct. 8 – Brighton, UK @ The Joker
Mon. Oct. 9 – Paris, FR @ L’Espace B
Wed. Oct. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA Musikkens Hus – Ideal Bar
Thu. Oct. 12 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Sun. Oct. 15 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugarfactory
Wed. Oct. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater*
Thu. Oct. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop*
Fri. Oct. 20 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios*
Sat. Oct. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza*
Mon. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s ^
Tue. Oct. 24 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall ^
Wed. Oct. 25 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge ^
Thu. Oct. 26 – Boston, MA @ Lilypad ^
Fri. Oct. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz ^
Sat. Oct. 28 – Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha ^

*w/ Chad Valley
^ w/ She-Devils

Photo credit Aaron Lee
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed