Absent In Body announce debut LP & share video for first single “The Acres/The Ache”

Absent In Body make their Relapse Records debut with the new album Plague God, out on March 25th. The album was recorded and produced by Tim De Gieter (Much luv studio, BE) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Atomic Garden, USA).

Featuring current and former members of Amenra, Neurosis and Sepultura, Plague God is bound by the same ideals of unity and fearlessly uncompromising honesty of expression that have driven their respective bands to imperious heights of reverence and groundbreaking sonic deliverance. Plague God is by turns devastating and sublime, drawn from musicians for whom life and art are inextricably bound.

Mathieu Vandekerckhove comments: “We had not imposed any limitations or boundaries on ourselves to create this music. Everything happened without any compromise, we gathered and let inspiration run freely. It is the beauty and the strength of this album.

Iggor Cavalera comments: “It feels great to collaborate with such forward-thinking minds like Colin, Mathieu, and Scott on AIB. The music is dense and slowly brutal, very similar to the times we are living.”

The group have also shared a music video for the first single. Listen to “The Acres/The Ache” and watch the video for it below:

Plague God artwork (by Sven Harambašić) & tracklist:

1.Rise From Ruins
2.In Spirit In Spite
3. Sarin
4. The Acres/The Ache
5. The Half Rising Man

Photo credit: William Lacalmontie / Simon Kallas /Sven Harambašić
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed