Animal Collective announce new album & share video for new single “Prester John”

Animal Collective have announced their first new album in six years, Time Skiffs, which follows 2016’s Painting With and arrives February 4th, 2022 via Domino. Time Skiffs was recorded in 2020 and mixed by Marta Salogni.

Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, and Panda Bear made the album in 2020, and first single “Prester John” was created by combining two songs, one written by Avey Tare and one written by Panda Bear. The accompanying music video was directed by Jason Lester.

Listen to “Prester John” and watch the video for it below:

Time Skiffs artwork & tracklist:

1. Dragon Slayer
2. Car Keys
3. Prester John
4. Strung with Everything
5. Walker
6. Cherokee
7. Passer-by
8. We Go Back
9. Royal and Desire

Animal Collective have also announced a 2022 tour, including NYC-area shows on March 12 at Brooklyn Steel and March 16 at Starland Ballroom. All dates are listed below.

Animal Collective – 2022 Tour Dates
03-08 Richmond, VA – The National
03-09 Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
03-11 North Adams, MA – Mass MOCA – Hunter Center
03-12 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel
03-13 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
03-15 Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
03-16 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
03-18 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre
03-19 Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre
03-20 Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre
03-21 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
03-23 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
03-24 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
03/24-03/27 Knoxville, TN – Big Ears Festival
03-26 Atlanta, GA – The Eastern

Photo credit: Hisham Bharoocha
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed