Arc Iris Announce New Album & Share First Single, “$GNMS”

Arc Iris have announced their new album Icon of Ego is set for release October 12th via Ba Da Bing Records.

In Icon of Ego, the band interrogates the notions of celebrity, fame, and idol worship. What makes an icon? How do people fall under the spell of a charismatic other (or entity?)? What is it like to be that icon? Singer-songwriter Jocie Adams’ poetic, nuanced lyrics provide both inquiry and insight. On “Dylan & Me” Adams sings “changing times / you could not have been / waiting to be remembered / a trophy in so many eyes / a Renoir for the great pretenders.”

The band have also shared the first single “$GNMS“. Listen to it below:

Icon of Ego artwork & tracklist:


1. $GNMS
2. Dylan & Me
3. If You Can See
4. Turn It Up
5. Icon of Ego
6. Chattermachines
7. Beautiful Minds
8. Everybody’s Counting on Her
9. Suzy
10. Tokyo (bonus track)

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed