Carla dal Forno announces new album ‘Come Around’ & shares video for the dreamy title track

Today Carla dal Forno resurfaces with the news of plans to release her third album, Come Around, via her own Kallista Records imprint on November 4, 2022. With the album’s announcement comes the perfectly hazy, red-hued video for the album’s dreamy, inviting title track, edited by Ludovic Sauvage.

Dal Forno shares about the track: “‘Come Around’ was inspired by a guy I used to play in a band with. I really admired the way he played guitar. He had this laid back strum that was effortless and cool. I was mucking around at home one day trying to imitate the way he played and I wrote ‘Come Around.'” Further adding: “I wrote the song during a carefree springtime and I loved working on it while recording this album. There’s a lightness and openness to it, which I feel quite liberated by. It reminds me of a life I once had with very few responsibilities.

Listen to “Come Around” and watch the video for it edited by Ludovic Sauvage below:

Now based in the township of Castlemaine, Central Victoria, the Australian artist returns self-assured and firmly settled within the dense eucalypt bushlands. Dal Forno grapples with ideas of home, disorder and insomnia in the swift pop structures of her DIY/post-punk forebearers such as Young Marble Giants, Virginia Astley and Broadcast.

Three years since the launch of her label, Kallista Records, dal Forno finds stability in Castlemaine (pop. 6,750), her third home city in as many albums. After nearly a decade of moving, recording and touring out of Berlin and London, Come Around embodies a newfound solitude born of/in elemental pop hooks and enlightened songwriting.

Come Around artwork & tracklist:

1. Side By Side
2. Come Around
3. The Garden of Earthly Delights
4. Stay Awake
5. Autumn
6. Mind Your On
7. Slumber (ft. Thomas Bush)
8. Deep Sleep
9. Caution

Photo credit: Jessica Grilli
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed