Cold Cave announce new LP & share new single/video, “Night Light”

Cold Cave have returned with the release of a new album titled Fate In Seven Lessons. Due out on June 11th via Heartworm Press, Fate In Seven Lessons encompasses all of Cold Cave’s past while moving into the future. The new LP will be available on 12inch vinyl, 12inch picture disc and digital formats.

The first single, “Night Light,” is the epitome of dreary and dreamy 80’s nostalgic comeback pop, driven by synthesizers and poetry. The song is about “clinging to love the way people cling to religion and escaping the trappings of time. It’s an ode to the light in the dark, and end of the night anthem for everything you wish you said,” comments Wesley Eisold.

Listen to “Night Light” and watch the video for it below:

Fate In Seven Lessons artwork & tracklist:

1. Prayer From Nowhere
2. Night Light
3. Psalm 23
4. Love Is All
5. Happy Birthday Dark Star
6. Honey Flower
7. Promised Land

Photo credit: Travis Shinn
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed