Ex Vöid release new single & video, “No Other Way”

Ex-Vöid have released a new single and video for “No Other Way.” It is the second single to be released from the debut album from the UK power-pop punks titled Bigger Than Before. The band features the two former vocalists of beloved band Joanna Gruesome, Lan McArdle and Owen Williams. Bigger Than Before will be released on March 25 via Don Giovanni Records.

“No Other Way”, out today alongside a music video, is a cinematic power-pop groove. Williams describes the lyrics: “It’s about experiencing Stockholm Syndrome in a relationship. But I wrote it before I was ever in a proper long term relationship, so I think I was just trying to affirm my own single-hood. Around the same time I kept telling everyone I was ‘trying to cultivate an asexual mystique’ so who knows what was going on with me.

Listen to “No Other Way” and watch the video for it below:

Bigger Than Before artwork & tracklist:

1. Churchyard
2. Chemical Reaction
3. (Angry At You) Baby
4. Boyfriend
5. So Neurotic
6. Weekend
7. I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face
8. (Lyin’ To You) Baby
9. No Other Way
10. My Only One

Photo credit: Max Warren
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed