Fiddlehead announce new LP & share new single/video, “Million Times”

Fiddlehead — the punk powerhouse featuring members of Have Heart, Basement, and more — have returned today with the announcement of their upcoming sophomore full-length, Between The Richness, out on May 21st via Run For Cover Records.

Fiddlehead have shared the album’s first single “Million Times” with its music video. Listen to “Million Times” and watch the video below:

Between The Richness follows 2018’s Springtime & Blind, a gut-punch of an album that followed vocalist Pat Flynn coming to grips with the passing of his father. Now Between The Richness explores the ever-presence of grief but with Flynn writing from a drastically different place. “These massive things happened in my life between the first record and this record,” he says. “It just so happened that I ended up getting married, I had a child, and it was around the 10-year anniversary of my father’s passing.” Flynn brings these experiences to Between The Richness, diving headfirst into the paradoxes of life, death, joy, and pain—all with stunning humanity and honesty. “The name of the record is called Between The Richness because it’s important to me to explore the weird feeling of happiness and sadness, because that’s just where I am right now,” says Flynn. “My son’s name is Richard and my father’s name is Richard, so it’s literally between the two of them, but it’s the richness of life and the richness of death.

Between The Richness artwork & tracklist:

1. Grief Motif
2. The Years
3. Million Times
4. Eternal You
5. Loverman
6. Down University
7. Get My Mind Right
8. Life Notice
9. Joyboy
10. Heart To Heart

Photo credit: Mitch Wojcik
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed