GGGOLDDD announce new album & share new single/video, “Notes On How To Trust”

GGGOLDDD have shared a new single “Notes On How To Trust”, which is the first song from their newly-announced fifth studio album, This Shame Should Not Be Mine, out on April 1st 2022, via Artoffact Records.

The single’s music video is based on a concept by vocalist Milena Eva, following a young woman as she walks purposefully through the streets at night with a large backpack loaded with sinister contents.

The new album tells the story of my personal experience with sexual assault. I was raped at the tender age of nineteen by someone I trusted and had fallen in love with. And it shaped me a lot. I’ve ignored my trauma and everything that comes with that for many years. It was easier to pretend it had not happened at all, than to accept it. The song ‘Notes On How To Trust’ is about learning how to trust again after such trauma. When every boundary is blurry and every person you meet is a possible risk. It’s about trusting others but mostly about trusting yourself.” – x Milena

Liste to “Notes On How To Trust” and watch the video for it below:

This Shame Should Not Be Mine artwork & tracklist:

1. I Wish I Was a Wild Thing with a Simple Heart
2. Strawberry Supper
3. Like Magic
4. Spring
5. Invisible
6. I Won’t Let You Down
7. Notes on How to Trust
8. This Shame Should Not be Mine
9. On You
10. Beat by Beat

Photo credit: Szilveszter Mako
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed