Jodi (ex-Pinegrove) announces debut LP & shares “Go Slowly”

Chicago multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Nick Levine, formerly of Pinegrove, has announced the debut album from their solo project, Jodi. Blue Heron is due out July 16 via Sooper Records, and Nick describes it as “queer country.”

The title and cover art were inspired by their chance encounters with a great blue heron, which they later had tattooed on their back.

Nick also shared the first single taken from the album, “Go Slowly“. Listen to it below:

Blue Heron artwork & tracklist:

1. Power
2. Go Slowly
3. Get Back
4. Hawks
5. Slug Night
6. Buddy
7. Softy
8. Water
9. River Rocks
10. Blue Heron

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed