John Carpenter announces new album ‘Lost Themes III: Alive After Death’, listen to new song “Weeping Ghost”

Renowned composer and director John Carpenter has announced his first album of non-soundtrack music in nearly five years, Lost Themes III: Alive After Death, which is set for a February 5th release on Sacred Bones.

John famously called the first ‘Lost Themes’ album “a soundtrack for the movies in your mind.

Listen to lead single “Weeping Ghost” below:

Underpinning Carpenter’s renaissance as a musician has been his collaboration with Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies. They’ve composed and performed as a trio since the first ‘Lost Themes’ album in 2015: on studio albums, on soundtracks, and onstage. “We begin with a theme, a bass line, a pad, something that sounds good and will lead us to the next layer,” John says of the trio’s process. “We then just keep adding on from there. We understand each other’s strengths and weaknesses, how to communicate without words, and the process is easier now than it was in the beginning. We’ve matured.”

Lost Themes III: Alive After Death tracklist and artwork:

1. Alive After Death
2. Weeping Ghost
3. Dripping Blood
4. Dead Eyes
5. Vampire’s Touch
6. Cemetery
7. Skeleton (YouTube)
8. Turning the Bones
9. The Dead Walk
10. Carpathian Darkness

Lost Themes III: Alive After Death will be released on February 5th 2021 via Sacred Bones.
Photo credit: Sophie Gransard
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed