Lingua Ignota, Full of Hell & The Body members form Sightless Pit, listen to first single “Kingscorpse”

Sightless Pit is the new collaborative project of Lee Buford (The Body), Kristin Hayter (Lingua Ignota), and Dylan Walker (Full of Hell), and the trio is set to unleash their debut album, Grave of a Dog will be relesed on February 21 via Thrill Jockey.

Listen below to first single “Kingscorpse”.

Grave of a Dog was recorded throughout 2017-2019 at Machines With Magnets by Seth Manchester. Dylan Walker describes the album’s core themes as being “about the anonymity of struggle, the darkness of a lifetime wasted warring against nature, god and everything else, only to be defeated… nothing… the end.”

Tracklist and artwork:

1. Kingscorpse
2. Immersion Dispersal
3. The Ocean Of Mercy
4. Violent Rain
5. Drunk On Marrow
6. Miles Of Chain
7. Whom The Devil Long Sought To Strangle
9. Love is Dead, All Love Is Dead

Photo credit: Jeffrey Lee Beaulieu
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed