Lotic announces new album & shares first single + video “Come Unto Me”

Lotic have announced the release of her new album, Water, out on October 29th via Houndstooth. Today the artist has shared the lead single from the record, “Come Unto Me“, with a video directed by Matt Lambert.

Speaking about the video, Lotic said: “1.8 million Africans died on the Middle Passage; their bodies were thrown into the Atlantic. Had their cells been able to adapt to this new ecosystem, and thrive and multiply, perhaps a glorious new culture and history would have been possible.

Listen to “Come Unto Me” and watch the video for it below:

J’Kerian Morgan, the artist known as Lotic, says of her second album Water: “This is the record I always wanted to write. This feels like my arrival as an artist.” Arriving at the end of a period Morgan recalls as, “having to be adaptable, while being dragged through the trenches,Water adds the haunting quality of siren song to a career already marked by its engaging emotionality.

Water artwork & tracklist:

1. Wet
2. Emergency
3. Come Unto Me
4. Changes
5. Always You
6. Apart
7. A Plea
8. Oblivious
9. Diamond

Photo credit: Matt Lambert
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed