Planet B. Announce Debut LP, Watch Video For 1st Single “Manure Rally”

Ipecac Recordings announces the November 23rd release of the self-titled debut album by Planet B. Watch the video for the album’s first single, “Manure Rally,” below.

Planet B is the duo of punk provocateur Justin Pearson (founder of Three One G Records and a member of such bands as Swing Kids, The Locust, Retox and Dead Cross) and hip-hop producer Luke Henshaw (Sonido de la Frontera, First Power Crew). Together, these two dissidents combine their styles into a new and exciting collaboration, fueled by an awesome array of guests: from hip-hop pioneer Kool Keith, to industrial godfather Martin Atkins, to Nick Zinner of The Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

First single “Manure Rally” is a blatant stab at President Trump as Pearson sings: “Severed head of the fat politic / Hate downwards and watch them die quick / The Tiny Hands fear its violin’s tear while everyone can hear its shit is insincere.” Watch the video below.

Planet B was recorded by Luke Henshaw and Matt Coleman at Penguin Studio in San Diego, CA and mixed and mastered by Brent Asbury (of Three One G act Panicker) at Beta Petrol in Portland, OR. The cover art was created by Javan Henshaw and Brandon Moon.

Tracklist and artwork:

a3140863033_101) Crustfund (feat. Kool Keith)
2) [A] Not At All [B] Somewhat [C] Very Much
3) Join A Cult
4) Disease Control (feat. Sonny Kay)
5) Manure Rally
6) Mirror, Mirror, On The World
7) Big Karma (feat. Joseph Karam)
8) Brutal Evolution (feat. Becky DiGiglio, Jake Najor)
9) Never Let Me Down (Depeche Mode cover, feat. Nick Zinner)
10) Come Bogeyman (feat. Martin Atkins)
11) The Beginning Is Near

Planet B. self-titled debut album arrives on November 23rd via Ipecac Recordings, pre-order the album here.

Photo credit: Becky DiGiglio
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed