Stand Atlantic Announce New LP & Share New Song “Lavender Bones”

Stand Atlantic have announced the release of their new album Skinny Dipping, which will be out October 26th on their new label Hopeless Records. This is the follow up to their 2017 EP Sidewinder, and their debut for Hopeless Records.

Awash in ’90s vibrancy and bounce, the title track finds Bonnie Fraser (vocals/guitar) coming to terms with her sexuality, fighting through a haze of self-doubt en route to a celebration of her true identity. “Skinny dipping can be seen as an innocent thing you do for fun” she explains “but at the same time, you’re naked and vulnerable and exposing yourself to anything in there. There are things in life I sometimes feel are either unimportant or something I shouldn’t be talking about. It can be so isolating to be truly honest, but to have people accept you is so freeing”.

The band have also released the first single off their upcoming album along with the video. Listen/watch “Lavender Bones” below:

Skinny Dipping artwork & tracklisting:

1. Lavender Bones
2. Bullfrog
3. Skinny Dipping
4. Speak Slow
5. Cigarette Kiss
6. Lost My Cool
7. Toothpick
8. Burn In The Afterthought
9. Clay (feat. Hannah Hermione Greenwood)
10. Roses

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed