Suuns announce new EP & share new single “Pray”

Suuns are back with a new EP titled Fiction and it’s set for release on October 30th via Joyful Noise Recordings. Today, the band have also shared the lead single “Pray” from the record.

Speaking about the new track, Liam O’Neil of Suuns said: “We recorded PRAY in the heat of the Dallas summer in 2015 with our mate John Congleton. We loved it. It was the best song we recorded for our 2016 album Hold/Still, but it didn’t make the cut, probably because we loved it so much and thought we had an even better version of it in us. We subsequently tried to record multiple versions of this song, none of which captured the unhinged energy of this live-off-the-floor performance. Discovering this lost jam and its power felt like a reminder to keep in the moment and to trust ourselves – you just have to keep moving forward“.

Listen to “Pray” below:

Fiction EP artwork & tracklist:

1. Look
2. Breathe (feat. Jerusalem In My Heart)
3. Pray
4. Fiction
5. Death (feat. Amber Webber)
6. Trouble Every Day

Photo credit: Joseph Yarmush
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed