The Joy Formidable announce new album & share new single “Back To Nothing”

The Joy Formidable have announced the release of their new album, Into The Blue, along with second single “Back To Nothing”. Into The Blue will be released on August 20th via Hassle.

“Back To Nothing” is the second single to emerge from the new album, and follows last month’s teaser track, also titled “Into The Blue”. Where “Into The Blue” reveled in having the courage to enjoy the mystery and excitement of something unexpected, “Back To Nothing” reflects on where you’ve been and how grief can heal and illuminate the future. Lead singer and guitarist Ritzy Bryan comments further: “Back To Nothing takes a stance on self-compassion, realizing your worth & your boundaries and deciding not to give your love to an undeserving other.

Listen to “Back To Nothing” below:

Into The Blue was written in North Wales and later completed at Ritzy’s home in Utah. “Into the Blue is about opening your eyes to beauty & love again. Making it to the other side. Whilst not conceived as a metaphor for the times we all live in now, it certainly turned out that way.” the band said.

Into The Blue artwork & tracklist:

1. Into The Blue
2. Chimes
3. Sevier
4. Interval
5. Farrago
6. Gotta Feed My Dog
7. Somewhere New
8. Bring It To The Front
9. Back To Nothing
10. Only Once
11. Left Too Soon

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed