TV Priest announce debut LP & share new single and video, “Decoration”

TV Priest have announced the release of their debut album, Uppers, out on 5th February 2021 and they have also signed to Sub Pop.

In celebration of this news, they have shared the album’s lead single “Decoration“, with theatrical video directed by Joe Wheatley.

On “Decoration”, TV Priest’s Charlie Drinkwater said: “We often think of it as a ‘walking down the road’ song, like you’re strolling along a street and lots of little vignettes of life are coming your way. The absurd in the mundane feels apt too. Once again this sense of a kind of late capitalism, Ayn Rand style ‘personal progression’ being an utter myth. It’s all just Decoration! Probably a favourite from the record.

Listen/watch “Decoration” below:

Uppers artwork & tracklist:

1. The Big Curve
2. Press Gang
3. Leg Room
4. Journal of a Plague Year
5. History Week
6. Decoration
7. Slideshow
8. Fathers and Sons
9. the ref
10. Powers of Ten
11. This Island
12. Saintless

Catch TV Priest live at the following dates next year:

20th April – Bristol – Rough Trade
21st April – Southampton – Heartbreakers
22nd April – London – The Shacklewell Arms
23rd April – Brighton – Prince Albert
29th April – Cardiff – Clwb Ifor Bach
30th April – Yes (Basement) – Manchester

Photo credit: Dan Kendall
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed