Umbra Vitae share new single, “Mantra of Madness”

Umbra Vitae have shared a new single “Mantra of Madness,” which is taken from the band’s debut album Shadow of Life — out May 1st on Deathwish.

Umbra Vitae formed as Jacob Bannon, Mike McKenzie and Sean Martin. Following the WYW album cycle (their critically acclaimed Rust on the Gates of Heaven LP was released last year on Deathwish), the trio recruited Greg Weeks (The Red Chord, Labor Hex) and Jon Rice (Uncle Acid and the Deadbeats, Job For A Cowboy) for the rhythm section to back their aggressive riffs and Umbra Vitae was born. Recorded and mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (with guitars and bass recorded by McKenzie at The Black Coast), Shadow of Life is Umbra Vitae’s ten song debut.

Listen to Umbra Vitae’s “Mantra of Madness” below:

Shadow of Life artwork & track listing:

1. Decadence Dissolves
2. Ethereal Emptiness
3. Atheist Aesthetic
4. Mantra of Madness
5. Fear is a Fossil
6. Polluted Paradise
7. Intimate Inferno
8. Return to Zero
9. Blood Blossom
10. Shadow of Life

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed