Windhand Detail New Album & Share Video For New Single “Grey Garden”

Richmond, Virginia’s psychedelic heavyweights Windhand have unveiled “Grey Garden,” the video and lead single off their forthcoming album Eternal Return – due out October 5th via Relapse Records.

Eternal Return is a complete life-to-death journey. As unplanned things go, it’s an observation of as well as a reflection on life’s ups and downs, joys and sorrows, beginnings and ends. Between the band’s 2015, highly acclaimed Grief’s Infernal Flower, and 2018’s Eternal Return, Windhad welcomed new life, survived lineup changes, and mourned unexpected death. The songs and song ordering are the direct result of those experiences. Where “Halcyon” is assured in its opening, the closing track “Feather” is its funeral march.

unnamed (6)
Eternal Return Tracklist:
1. Halcyon
2. Grey Garden
3. Pilgrim’s Rest
4. First To Die
5. Light Into Dark
6. Red Cloud
7. Eyeshine
8. Diablerie
9. Feather

Photo Credit: Joey Wharton
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed