Joon announces debut album & shares first single “Orqod”

Maltese musician and producer Joon will release her debut album, Dream Again, on July 9th via Italians Do It Better.

She has also shared the first single from the record. “Orqod” is Joon’s first and only song in Maltese – the title means ‘sleep’ and it is a lullaby for letting go, about star crossed lovers who come together in their dreams.

Listen to “Orqod” below:

Making music is a process Joon uses to overcome negative feelings and emotional pain, from loneliness and heartbreak to the need to belong somewhere: “During the writing of most of my songs I was sad about something – but I was dealing with it through making music. I make music to give advice to myself and to be optimistic. I’m trying to make myself feel better, by helping myself come out of that pain.

Executive produced by Italians Do It Better’s visionary Jonny Jewel, Joon’s debut is a new star in the label’s glittering universe. “There are always running themes of love, hope, and positivity in my songs,” says Joon. “Even if I’m sad or heartbroken, I remain optimistic. I want to grow old with no regrets.

Dream Again tracklist:

1. E.T
2. Watch The Sky
3. Worse Things
4. Good Times
5. Whisper
6. Meaningful Life
7. Wait
8. Home
9. Orqod
10. I.You
11. Me & My Sea
12. Feathers

Photo credit: Maria Galea
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed