Cult of Luna share new song “Lay Your Head to Rest”

Today, Cult of Luna have shared their brand new single “Lay Your Head to Rest“, track taken from band’s forthcoming album, A Dawn to Fear, which comes out September 20 on Metal Blade.

Listen to the new song below.

Cult Of Luna’s A Dawn To Fear is an album comprised of eight tracks running seventy-nine minutes. “We knew exactly the album we wanted to make, and that was the antithesis of everything we’ve done before,” says vocalist/guitarist and lead songwriter Johannes Persson. “For pretty much every album there’s been a very concrete theme. We’ve known from the start the kind of story we wanted to tell, and I didn’t want that to be the case. I’ve seen a lot of subtle changes and patterns in my own behavior and my own thinking the last couple of years, and I wanted this to be a completely spontaneous process. I just wanted to see what came out of me, and ‘A Dawn To Fear’ is the result of that.

Photo credit: Silvia Grav
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed