Deaf Wish Announce New LP & Share Video For “FFS”

Melbourne’s outfit Deaf Wish have announced the release of their new album, Lithium Zion, which will be out on August 3rd via Sub Pop.

The music on Lithium Zion was collaboratively written by Deaf Wish, with each member taking turns on lyrical and vocal duties throughout the album. Lithium Zion was recorded at Head Gap Recording Studio in Melbourne in April of 2017 with Nao Anzai, and mixed and mastered by Mikey Young of Total Control (who also mixed the group’s “St. Vincent’s” 7” single and Pain album, both released on Sub Pop).

The band have also shared the official video for “FFS”. It was directed by band members Jensen Tjhung and Daniel Twomey, is shot in glorious black and white, and stars guitarist/vocalist Sarah Hardiman delivering an intense and engaging performance of the song.

Listen/watch “FFS” below:

Lithium Zion artwork & tracklist:


1. Easy
2. FFS
3. Metal Carnage
4. The Rat is Back
5. Ox
6. Hitachi Jackhammer
7. Lithium Zion
8. Deep Blue Cheated
9. Birthday
10. Afraid For You
11. Smoke

Photo Credit: Ela Stiles
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed