Deafheaven announce new album & share first single, “Great Mass of Color”

San Francisco band Deafheaven have announced the release of their forthcoming album, Infinite Granite, available August 20th via Sargent House. With production from Justin Meldal-Johnsen, known for his stellar work with M83, Wolf Alice, Paramore, Metric, among others, Deafheaven embarks on a new chapter of defiant beauty.

The band have also shared the album’s first single, “Great Mass of Color” . Listen to it below:

Jack Shirley, who recorded all the previous Deafheaven albums, remained on board to engineer part of Infinite Granite at his Atomic Garden East studio in Oakland, CA with additional engineering and mixing coming from nine-time Grammy Award winner Darrell Thorp (Foo Fighters, Radiohead, Beck).

Infinite Granite artwork (by Nick Steinhardt) & tracklist:

1. Shellstar
2. In Blur
3. Great Mass of Color
4. Neptune Raining Diamonds
5. Lament for Wasps
6. Villain
7. The Gnashing
8. Other Language
9. Mombasa

Photo credit: George Clarke
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed