ELEGIAC announce debut LP & share first single “Vous Et Ici”

ELEGIAC is the collaborative project of Edvard Graham Lewis (Wire, He Said) and poet Ted Milton (Blurt). The pair have joined forces, alongside sound artist Sam Brittion, who mixed the record for their debut self-titled album, which is due out March 26th via Upp Records.

Today, they have shared the first single from the album, “Vous Et Ici“. Listen to the song below:

Ted Milton is a prolific poet, with several volumes under his belt, as well as an avant-garde puppeteer. Yet he’s probably best known as vocalist/saxophonist with psycho-funk afro punk fake no-wave pogo jazz trio Blurt. Meanwhile, Edvard Graham Lewis has a history of strong solo releases, both under his own name and as He Said. And of course, as bassist, lyricist and sometime vocalist with post punk innovators Wire, he’s been responsible for numerous landmark releases, from 1977’s Pink Flag, to 2003’s Send, to 2020’s Mind Hive. The album has been arranged and mixed by electronic composer and sound artist Sam Britton. Britton’s sure touch ensures that the various elements work together to create something quite unique.

ELEGIAC artwork & tracklist:

1. Vous Et Ici
2. So Far
3. Pelican House
4. The Daffodil Women
5. The Swish
6. Boat
7. One Two
8. He Folds
9. Ian’s Gone
10. Vancouver Slim

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed