Exploded View Share New Single “Dark Stains”.

explodee view

Exploded View, the international project of Berlin-based lyricist/vocalist Annika Henderson, and Mexico City-based multi-instrumentalists Hugo Quezada and Martin Thulin, are gearing up for the release of their second full-length album for Sacred Bones, Obey, out digitally on September 28th with physical copies in shops on October 5th.

Today the trio present a third track from the record, entitled “Dark Stains,” which Annika details saying: “Born with the baggage of our forefathers or alternatively, the blessings of our ancestors, we are the sum of our parts, of our experience; results of our birthing. Nature and nurture; we were slid down a shoot, to end in a mystery realm, gifted or burdened, chance will decide

‘Dark Stains’ is a song about a body who sees in themselves the errors of the past, yet flaunts behind the veils of inheritance and fails to take full responsibility for the present. To what extent can we break the cycles, repetitive patterns deep engrained, that we were born with? Can we trust to be protected by the cotton beds that we were blessed with? Or restricted forever more by the ceilings that we came to earth beneath?

Listen below to Exploded View’s new single “Dark Stains”.

Catch Exploded View on tour, full dates below.

Fri. Oct. 19 – Dallas, TX @ Nasher Sculpture
Sat. Oct. 20 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Mon. Oct. 22 – Phoenix, AZ @ Club Congress
Wed. Oct. 24 – San Diego, CA @ The Whistle Stop
Thu. Oct. 25 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Fri. Oct. 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Sun. Oct. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Mon. Oct. 29 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studio
Tue. Oct. 30 – Seattle, WA @ Vera Project
Wed. Oct. 31 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
Thu. Nov. 1 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Fri. Nov. 2 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxxx Fluxxx
Sat. Nov. 3 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Mon. Nov. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Sala Rossa
Tue. Nov. 6 – Boston, MA @ Middle East
Thu. Nov. 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Fri. Nov. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilMOCA
Sat. Nov. 10 – Norfolk, VA @ Charlies American Cafe
Sun. Nov. 11 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Mon. Nov. 12 – Harrisburg, PA @ The Cathedral Room

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed