Frøkedal Announces New Album, Listen To New Single “I Don’t Care”

Oslo, Norway based Frøkedal today announces her long-awaited second album How We Made It, alongside the release of new single, and album opener “I Don’t Care” (listen below).

Speaking on the release of the new single, Anne Lise Frøkedal said: “‘I Don’t Care’ contains an energy that I specifically wanted to be present on the new LP. Unfiltered, impulsive thoughts and actions fuelled by everything from fear, love and deep passion – to red hot anger. The song seems to represent the whole spectrum. It’s an ambivalent, slightly over the top effort to close the door to the past.”

Despite track-by-track production, Frøkedal’s lyrical output has taken a much more thematic approach with forthcoming album How We Made It: “When I started writing this new material, I was picturing different ages or stages in our lives when our vision gets a little blurred. I wanted the songs (and the characters) to channel these critical moments when decisions are dominated by emotion and not necessarily by logic,” she says.

How We Made It album artwork and track listing below.

Frokedal_pak_how-we-made-it1. I Don’t Care
2. Cracks
3. Stranger
4. Hybel
5. Paper Tiger
6. David
7. Spinners
8. How We Made It
9. Believe
10. Walls
11. Treehouse
12. You Don’t Have To

The new album How We Made It, set for release August 31st via Propeller Recordings.

Photo credit: Julia Naglestad
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed