Hilary Woods announces new LP & shares first single + video “Tongues of Wild Boar”

Hilary Woods has announced her new album Birthmarks and is sharing the lead single and video from the record, “Tongues of Wild Boar“. The LP is set for release March 13th via Sacred Bones.

Speaking about the new track, Woods said “For me, ‘Tongues of Wild Boar’ is fierce, pliable and incessant. Navigating emotionally charged states of discomfort and becoming, it is a song deeply lodged in the body that yearns to surface for air and escape its own shadow.”

Listen & watch below the video for new single “Tongues of Wild Boar”.

See Hilary Woods live:
19th April – Roadburn Festival, TILBERG NL
18th May – Cafe Oto, LONDON UK

Birthmarks‘ artwork and tracklist:

1. Tongues of Wild Boar
2. Orange Tree
3. Through the Dark, Love
4. Lay Bare
5. Mud and Stones
6. The Mouth
7. Cleansing Ritual
8. There Is No Moon

Photo credit: Joshua Wright
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed