IIVII releasing double album ft. mems of Soundgarden, Swans, Dillinger Escape Plan, listen to new song “Sun and Solace”

IIVII, the project of A Storm of Light leader and former Neurosis visual artist Josh Graham, has announced the release of new double album, Grinding Teeth (the inspired soundtrack to the true-life love story of Duane and Debra Johnson) and Zero Sleep (the adapted score from Thomas D. Rotenberg’s sci-fi short film, Don’t Forget to Remember). Both albums are scheduled to be released on March 20 via Consouling Sounds.

Listen below to new song “Sun and Solace“.

In order to create both albums Graham got help from a myriad of guests including Sarah Pendleton (SubRosa), Mathilde Smessaert (BARST), Jo Quail, Gregory Simons (Vonnis), Dana Schechter (Insect Ark), Billy Graves (A Storm of Light), Shane Ocell (Sorxe), Kim Thayil (Soundgarden), Benjamin Weinman (Dillinger Escape Plan).

Grinding Teeth artwork and tracklist:

1. Crystalline Beasts
2. Disappearing Self
3. Bell Ringer
4. Sing Your Death Song
5. Coda. Ascending Ardor
6. Wrapped in Linen
7. Afterglow (Little Black and White Things)

Zero Sleep artwork and tracklist:

1. All of Us Refugees
2. Mirrorlike
3. This Chrysalis
4. Sun and Solace
5. White Light
6. Beginning
7. Sleeping Dreaming
8. Coalescing Bodies
9. Bliss

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed