Jaye Jayle Announces New Album & Shares “Ode To Betsy”

Jaye Jayle, Evan Patterson’s Americana-noir project, has announced the release of the band’s sophomore LP, No Trail And Other Unholy Paths, set for release June 29th via Sargent House.

With his cohorts Todd Cook on bass, Neal Argabright on drums, and Corey Smith on auxiliary instrumentation, Jaye Jayle unfurls a tapestry of neo-folk economy, krautrock-esque repetition, skid row’s darkest blues, Midwestern indie rock’s nihilism, and Tangerine Dream’s analog oscillations.

Produced by Dean Hurley, David Lynch’s music supervisor of the last twelve years, No Trail And Other Unholy Paths has transcended the album format, elevating itself to a choose-your-own-adventure experience. Patterson notes that the album bears no specific beginning or ending—Side A and Side B are meant to be interchangeable.

Listen to the album’s first single “Ode To Betsy” below:

No Trail And Other Unholy Paths artwork & tracklist:


1. No Trail Path One
2. No Trail Path Two
3. Ode To Betsy
4. Accepting
5. As Soon As Night
6. Cemetery Rain
7. Marry Us
8. Low Again Street

Jaye Jayle — On Tour:
April 24 Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ Russian Circles *sold out*
April 25 Chicago, IL @ The Burlington w/ Bloodiest

Photo credit: Anasazi Thomas
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed