Jónsi announces new album & shares new single “Swill” + video

Jónsi Birgisson, multidisciplinary artist and frontman of Sigur Rós, has announced Shiver, his first solo album in a decade, out October 2, on Krunk. The new album features acclaimed vocalists Liz Fraser of the Cocteau Twins and Robyn, as well as production by PC Music founder A. G. Cook.

A new song from the record, “Swill” is released today alongside a video by Barnaby Roper and animated by Pandagunda.

Listen and watch “Swill” below:

Shiver plumbs the depths of the human experience and our connection to the natural world. It pits the organic and dreamlike qualities of Jónsi against A. G. Cook’s synthetic, sometimes abrasive, and avant-garde experimentalism.

Shiver artwork & tracklist:

1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy

Photo credit: Barnaby Roper
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed