Korn announce new album & share new song “Start The Healing”

Korn have announced their 14th album, the follow-up to 2019’s The Nothing. It’s titled Requiem and it will be out on February 4th via their new label home Loma Vista Recordings.

Due to the pandemic, the band spent more time on the album than usual and experimented with some new things like recording to analog tape, and the first taste is lead single “Start The Healing.” It comes with a video directed by frequent Run The Jewels colllaborator Tim Saccenti, who says: “Our idea for this video was to mutate that aspect of the DNA of Korn, of what makes them so inspiring, their mix of raw power and transportive aesthetics and human emotion. I wanted to take the viewer on an emotional journey, as the song does, a visceral, cathartic death and rebirth that will hopefully help transport the listener through whatever their personal struggles are. Collaborating with 3-D artist Anthony Ciannamea we tapped into Korn’s mythology and explored their vast well of light and darkness to create a surreal, liminal-pace body-horror nightmare.

Listen to “Start The Healing” and watch the video for it below:

Requiem artwork & tracklist:

1. Forgotten
2. Let the Dark Do the Rest
3. Start The Healing
4. Lost in the Grandeur
5. Disconnect
6. Hopeless and Beaten
7. Penance to Sorrow
8. My Confession
9. Worst Is On Its Way

Photo credit: Tim Saccenti
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed