Less Bells announce new album & share lead single “Fiery Wings”

Julie Carpenter’s textural orchestral entity Less Bells has announced the second offering that takes its title from a storied strain of decorative objects worn in remembrance of lost loved ones: Mourning Jewelry. The album will be released on Kranky on 21st August.

The album’s lead single was also shared. Listen to “Fiery Wings” below:

The album shares a similar mood of devotional pageantry, stirring ornamental laments born from a need to “create beauty out of grief.

Mourning Jewelry artwork & tracklist:

1. Brooch
2. Fiery Wings
3. The Gates
4. Queen Of Crickets
5. The Fault
6. Plait
7. The Fang

Photo credit: baha h. danesh
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed