Let’s Eat Grandma Announce New LP & Share “Falling Into Me”

29512484_900875380098748_6241803888840671232_n

Let’s Eat Grandma will release their second album, I’m All Ears, on 29th June 2018 via Transgressive Records.

Today Let’s Eat Grandma also share a new cut from the record, the unfettered, romantic, “Falling Into Me“, which is available to stream below. Let’s Eat Grandma had this to say about the track:

It’s about getting to know someone and getting over your fears about feeling insecure. It’s about telling people how you feel.” – Rosa.

It’s about communication. Some of the lyrics reference being in control as a woman in a romantic relationship, and being the one to initiate. So you’re the person who tells them that you like them, you’re taking the initiative. It’s the importance of if you feel something, tell them. Because you don’t know what’s going to happen in life, you might as well just do it.” – Jenny

I’m All Ears is “an even greater revelation than Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth’s globally acclaimed debut, I, Gemini. The second act from the British teenage vocalists, multi-instrumentalists and songwriters, is the most startling, infectious, innovative and thrilling record you’ll hear this year. It is alive with furious pop, unapologetic grandeur, intimate ballads; with loops, Logic, outrageous 80s drum solos, as well as production from David Wrench (The xx/Frank Ocean/Caribou), SOPHIE (famed for her own material and work with Madonna, Charli XCX and Vince Staples) and Faris Badwan (The Horrors).”

LET’S EAT GRANDMA LIVE DATES:

Fri 18 May 2018 UK, Brighton – The Great Escape
Wed 04 Apr 2018 UK, Glasgow – Stereo
Thu 05 Apr 2018 UK, Newcastle – The Riverside
Sat 07 Apr 2018 UK, Leeds – Belgrave
Sun 08 Apr 2018 UK, Sheffield – The Plug
Mon 09 Apr 2018 UK, Manchester – The Deaf Institute
Wed 11 Apr 2018 UK, Birmingham – The Castle and Falcon
Thu 12 Apr 2018 UK, Cardiff – The Globe
Fri 13 Apr 2018 UK, Bristol – The Lantern
Tue 17 Apr 2018 France, Paris – Supersonic
Wed 18 Apr 2018 Belgium, Antwerp – Trix
Fri 20 Apr 2018 Germany, Cologne – Schauspiel Köln Britney
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Germany, Berlin – Urban Spree
Sun 22 Apr 2018 Germany, Hamburg – Uebel & Gefährlich
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Netherlands, Amsterdam – Melkweg Upstairs
Sun 10 June Netherlands – Best Kept Secret
Thur 12 July Spain – Bilbao Live
Sat 21 July – UK, Larmer Tree Festival
Thu 27 Sep 2018 UK, London – Heaven

unnamed (7)
I’m All Ears Tracklist:
1. Whitewater
2. Hot Pink
3. It’s Not Just Me
4. Falling Into Me
5. Snakes & Ladders
6. Missed Call (1)
7. I Will Be Waiting
8. The Cat’s Pyjamas
9. Cool & Collected
10. Ava
11. Donnie Darko

Photo credit: Charlotte Patmore
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed