Let’s Eat Grandma Share A Video For Their Current Single “Hot Pink”

lets eat grandma

Today, Let’s Eat Grandma return with a video for their game-changing new single, “Hot Pink“, which was co-produced by SOPHIE and Faris Badwan and mixed by David Wrench. The video was directed by Balan Evans and is available to watch below.

Let’s Eat Grandma said the following about the video:
We’re trying to navigate through a city where people’s perceptions of reality are becoming more and more distorted in the fear that we’ll end up the same way.”

The director Balan Evans added:
Quite often when I’m coming up with ideas it’s just one image that starts the process. In this instance, it was the pixel stretching, there was something intriguing about it, enjoyably off, from that point you have a small foothold on which to build. The song had a really strong digital feel, so I wanted to input that into the aesthetic. The image of a tall building with a strong coloured light was something from an old memory that has stayed with me, and it felt like a fun idea, another building block.

LET’S EAT GRANDMA LIVE DATES:

Thu 08 Mar 2018 UK, London – Lightbox (SOLD OUT)
Wed 04 Apr 2018 UK, Glasgow – Stereo
Thu 05 Apr 2018 UK, Newcastle – The Riverside
Sat 07 Apr 2018 UK, Leeds – Belgrave
Sun 08 Apr 2018 UK, Sheffield – The Plug
Mon 09 Apr 2018 UK, Manchester – The Deaf Institute
Wed 11 Apr 2018 UK, Birmingham – The Castle and Falcon
Thu 12 Apr 2018 UK, Cardiff – The Globe
Fri 13 Apr 2018 UK, Bristol – The Lantern
Tue 17 Apr 2018 France, Paris – Supersonic
Wed 18 Apr 2018 Belgium, Antwerp – Trix
Fri 20 Apr 2018 Germany, Cologne – Schauspiel Köln Britney
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Germany, Berlin – Urban Spree
Sun 22 Apr 2018 Germany, Hamburg – Uebel & Gefährlich
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Netherlands, Amsterdam – Melkweg Upstairs

Photo credit: Charlotte Patmore
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed