Listen To Courtney Barnett’s New Song “Sunday Roast”

1200x630mv

Today Courtney Barnett shares “Sunday Roast“, the fourth single from her highly anticipated album Tell Me How You Really Feel which is released next Friday.

“Sunday Roast” (which was given a very special limited release on 12” alongside “City Looks Pretty” to celebrate Record Store Day last month) follows on from the focused fury of “Nameless”, “Faceless”, the gorgeously contemplative “Need a Little Time”, and most recently the lilting warmth of the aforementioned “City Looks Pretty”, which saw Barnett experimenting with new song structures while delivering one of her most exhilarating guitar performances to date. “Sunday Roast” is the beautiful album closer, an ode to friendship and the simple pleasures of sharing a dinner with loved ones, the perfect end point to such a rich and complex record.

Barnett is currently in the middle of a series of sold out USA album launch shows before heading to Europe later this month, with dates including Belfast’s BBC Biggest Weekend, the inaugural All Points East festival and London’s iconic Roundhouse.

Tell Me How You Really Feel will be released on May 18th through Marathon Artists and Barnett’s own label Milk! Records.

UPCOMING LIVE DATES

USA Album Launch Shows
Fri 11th May – Acrosanti, AZ at FORM Festival
Mon 14th May – Austin, TX at Mohawk(SOLD OUT)
Wed 16th May – Philadelphia, PA at Union Transfer (SOLD OUT)
Sat 19th May – Brooklyn, NY at Music Hall of Williamsburg (SOLD OUT)
Mon 21st May – Chicago, IL at Preston Bradley Hall (Tiffany Dome) (SOLD OUT)

Europe/UK tour dates
Fri 25th May – Belfast at BBC’s Biggest Weekend
Tues 29th May – Leeds at O2 Academy +
Wed 30th May – Brussels at Ancienne Belgique +
Thu 31st May – Utrecht at Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda +
Sat 2nd June – Glasgow at Barrowlands +
Sun 3rd June – London at All Points East Festival
Mon 4th June – Manchester at Academy +
Tues 5th June – Bristol at O2 Academy +
Wed 6th June – London at Roundhouse +
Sat 9th June – Paris at Bataclan +
Sun 10th June – Luxembourg at Den Atelier +
Mon 11th June – Berlin at Astra Kulturhaus +
Wed 13th June – Cologne at Live Music Hall +

+ with Loose Tooth

USA/Canada tour dates
Fri 6th July – Winnipeg, MB at Winnipeg Folk Festival
Sat 7th July – Des Moines, IA at Western Gateway Park
Mon 9th July – Toronto, ON at Danforth Music Hall
Tues 10th July – Toronto, ON at Danforth Music Hall (SOLD OUT)
Weds 11th July – Ottawa, ON at Ottawa Blues Festival
Thurs 12th July – North Adams, MA at MASS MoCA
Sat 14th July – Columbus OH at Newport Music Hall
Sun 15th July – Louisville, KY at Forecastle Festival
Tues 17th July – St. Louis, MO at The Pageant
Wed 18th July – Kansas City, MO at Truman
Fri 20th July – Chicago, IL at Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat 21st July – Minneapolis, MN at Surly Brewing Festival Field
Sun 22nd July – Edmonton, AB at Intersteller Rodeo
Tues 24th July – Washington DC at The Anthem
Wed 25th July – Brooklyn, NY at Prospect Park Bandshell
Thurs 26th July – Portland, ME at State Theatre
Sat 28th July – Newport, RI at Newport Folk Festival

Australia/ NZ tour dates
Fri 17th Aug – Adelaide at Thebarton Theatre
Sat 18th Aug – Fremantle at Metropolis
Weds 22nd Aug – Brisbane at The Tivoli
Thurs 23rd Aug – Sydney Opera House
Sat 25th Aug – Sydney Opera House
Weds 29th Aug – Auckland at The Powerstation
Thurs 30th Aug – Wellington at Opera House
Sat 1st Sept – Melbourne at Festival Hall
with East Brunswick All Girls Choir*
*excluding Sydney

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed