Listen to “Mnemonic,” the first single from Heaven’s Club’s

Originally a project helmed by Shiv Mehra (Deafheaven’s guitarist), his vision for Heaven’s Club eventually expanded to his wildly talented circle of friends, namely Deafheaven drummer Dan Tracy, Nadia Kury, Chris Natividad, Ross Peacock and Luis Mayorga.

Recorded at Santo Studios in Oakland, CA, Heaven’s Club producer and engineer Andrew Oswald acts as a seventh member and brings rich texture and nuance to Mehra’s vision.

Listen below to “Mnemonic,” the first single from Heaven’s Club’s forthcoming debut album, titled Here There And Nowhere.

Heaven’s Club is the fog of memory and insubstantial fantasy,” Mehra says of the project. “The songs reside in the liminal space between love and the end of suffering. They reach toward an ambiguous desire for peace — a deeply felt longing.”

Here There and Nowhere — Track Listing and artwork:

1. Mnemonic
2. Dreamboat
3. Alone In Dresden
4. Great Grief
5. Here There and Nowhere
6. Godiva
7. The Frail
8. Mother
9. Strange Times

Here There and Nowhere will be released via Profound Lore on September 27.

Photo credit: Brendan Tidd
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed