Lucrecia Dalt announces new album & listen to “Disuelta”

Colombian pop-surrealist Lucrecia Dalt has announced the release of her new album No era sólida, the follow-up to her 2018 LP Anticlines. The album is set for release on September 11th 2020 via renowned Brooklyn-based independent label RVNG Intl.

On No era sólida, Dalt explores the outer-limits of the mind with a series of hypnotic songs that surrender to the process of letting go. Where Anticlines drew inspiration from Dalt’s previous work as a geotechnical engineer, the songs acting as an embodiment of matter changing state, No era sólida moves away from these experiences, focussing on Dalt expressing through a character called ‘Lia’.

Lead single and album opener “Disuelta” (translating in English to “dissolved”) is the embodiment of this new approach. The new song is supported by a video directed by Pedro Maia.

Listen/watch “Disuelta” below:

No era sólida is available September 11th, 2020 on vinyl and digital formats. A limited artist edition, designed by Will Work For Good, will accompany the vinyl release. A portion of proceeds from No era sólida will benefit Tierra Digna, an organization dedicated to the defense of Colombian communities affected by economic policies that violate human rights and devastate the environment.

No era sólida artwork & tracklist:

1. Disuelta
2. Seca
3. Coatlicue S.
4. Ser boca
5. Espesa
6. Di
7. Suprema
8. Revuelta
9. Endiendo
10. No era sólida

Photo Credit: Camille Blake
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed