Menace Beach Share New Video For “Black Rainbow Sound”

After recently announcing their new album Black Rainbow Sound is set for release August 31st via Memphis Industries, Leeds-based Menace Beach have shared a new video for the lead single, which features vocals from Brix Smith.

Speaking about the video, Liza Violet of Menace Beach said: “It was created by Sara Serna who is a collage animator, graphic artist and musician living in Medellin, Columbia. We’ve been chatting about doing a collaboration for a while after we got friendly via Instagram. I love that she seems to get a lot of imagery from her local area and a lot of her artwork seems to touch on her country’s past and present political and social history.

Director Sara Serna added: “Each part of the video was designed and animated in cut out style, handmade and lo fi combined. The idea was to create a chaos of paper, using plants and dark animals, along with some details of the band in between.

Watch “Black Rainbow Sound” below:

See Menace Beach live:

18 Oct – Derby, The Hairy Dog
20 Oct – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
22 Oct – Glasgow, Broadcast
23 Oct – Newcastle, The Cluny 2
24 Oct – Manchester, Deaf Institute
25 Oct – London, Oslo
26 Oct – Bristol, Rough Trade
27 Oct – Sheffield, Picture House Social
02 Nov – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed