Mint Field announce new album & share new single “Contingencia”

Originally from Tijuana, the now Mexico City based Mint Field are back with their brand new album Sentimiento Mundial and it’s set for release on September 25th via Felte Records.

Today, the band have also shared their new single “Contingencia“. Speaking about the track, the band said “‘Contingencia’ is one of the most energetic tracks from our upcoming album. A track about those times when we feel like we don’t have any other choice or way of doing things, and that sometimes we need to see the light that is in front of us. I really love this part that said “No puedes vivir ciega de lo que puedes ver” (“You can’t live blind to what you can see”).”

Listen to “Contingencia” below:

Mint Field recorded their second full-length, Sentimiento Mundial, in London at Wilton Way Studios with producer Syd Kemp and help from drummer Callum Brown (both of Ulrika Spacek).

Sentimiento Mundial artwork & tracklist:

1. Cuida Tus Pasos
2. Natural
3. Delcadeza
4. Contingencia
5. Aterrizar
6. Le Hable a La Ola Del Mar
7. Sentimiento Mundial
8. Nuestro Sentido
9. Nadie Te Esta Persiguiendo
10. No Te Caigas
11. Presente

Photo credit: Miranda Rosales
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed